Life in Balance

Through this online art blog/gallery we can encourage, inspire and share hope with one another…We invite who you to share your “NAPS” (News, Art ,Poetry, Songs) or inspirations. Email info@edoyr.com if you would like to share inspirations. Please note we can not post advice with regards to nutrition and exercise.

Wood Relief Carving

Leave a comment

Last month, we were happy to host a Wood Relief Carving workshop through our Arts Programs with Greg Scott! Here are some examples and feed back about this wonderful program. Greg will be offering Soapstone Carving in May/June, contact us if you are interested in participating!

Mike's tree cropped

“Thank you for the opportunity to participate in your Woodcarving classes with Greg.

The course was a great chance to see if carving wood was something I would like to pursue as I approach a period in my life where I will have more time on my hands.

Greg has a very relaxed teaching style and was knowledgeable about wood carving and other artsy tips for completing my project.

The main thing I took from the course was that I can slow down and actually carve something and create something out of nothing. Many times I would think during the course that a certain power tool would speed up this process but realize that that would defeat the whole purpose of just enjoying what I am doing at whatever speed it takes.”

Leave a Reply

