Life in Balance

Through this online art blog/gallery we can encourage, inspire and share hope with one another…We invite who you to share your “NAPS” (News, Art ,Poetry, Songs) or inspirations. Email info@edoyr.com if you would like to share inspirations. Please note we can not post advice with regards to nutrition and exercise.

Crafting to Help Get Organized

Leave a comment

Crafts are fun and rewarding in and of themselves, and when they also help you get organized, that’s just a bonus!

Roshi Wagley, an occupational therapy graduate, shared with us some crafty projects that she made to help her organize her space.

“I made a few things utilizing extra things that I found in my house. I created an organizer for my art supplies with a shoe box…

roshi2

a paper organizer with cereal boxes…

roshi1

and a pen holder with toilet paper rolls and pop bottles.

roshi3

roshi4

I enjoy doing arts and crafts, so I thought of creating these items as I found them so nifty. Engaging in these activities also help me focus on the present moment which makes me forget about all the things I might otherwise worry about! I also love doing them as they allow me to feel relaxed and grounded as I enter the mindful flow of my creation.”

Crafting can definitely be a mood boost, and so can getting organized, so why not combine the two? Use some of Roshi’s ideas, search the internet for ideas, or come up with your own! If you have cool crafty projects that you’d like to share, email us at info@edoyr.com to share!

 

 

Leave a Reply

